RadeonPro Discussion Forum
Radeon Pro in Windows 10, any luck? - Printable Version

+- RadeonPro Discussion Forum (http://forum.radeonpro.info)
+-- Forum: RadeonPro 1.xx (/-4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/-10)
+--- Thread: Radeon Pro in Windows 10, any luck? (/general-topics/566-radeon-pro-in-windows-10-any-luck)



Radeon Pro in Windows 10, any luck? - RobertE - 08-20-2015 04:46 PM

Hi,

Has anybody gotten Radeon Pro to work in Windows 10? I've read and tried the suggestions in the RP guide but I have had no success.

I cannot enable dynamic vsync, smaa or get the detailed OSD (the one that shows VRAM usage etc) to work in any game.

The only thing that seems to work is if I enable the FPS counter under settings (the FPS counter looks like Fraps').


RE: Radeon Pro in Windows 10, any luck? - DHYCIX - 08-29-2015 09:44 PM

Mine works with Windows 10. Try starting RP as Admin. Many newer games need this for RP to function. Many other games may only work without RP in Admin mode, though...


RE: Radeon Pro in Windows 10, any luck? - RobertE - 08-30-2015 10:00 AM

Thanks for responding, don't know why I cannot get mine to work, tried running as admin and compatibility mode etc.