RadeonPro Discussion Forum

Full Version: DirectX9.0b, OpenGL 1.2 support
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
'Tis me again.

I decided to fire up Rome: Total War to have some good ol' bloodshed. I was saddened to find out that RadeonPro does not support DirectX 9.0b. Considering how awesome RadeonPro is, it's a damn shame.
Got the same disappointment when launching Neverwinter Nights so as to get some Roleplayin' in my veins. RadeonPro doesn't support OpenGL 1.2 either.

It'd be fabulous of support for OGL 1.2 and DX9.0b were to be added. Rather specific, but the more games that RadeonPro supports, the better. Would be great if RadeonPro could function with older games. There are many great games out there that use older APIs.
Those should be supported by RadeonPro.
(07-08-2013 02:51 PM)John Wrote: [ -> ]Those should be supported by RadeonPro.

I can assure you they aren't. Perhaps RadeonPro's support for the two APIs is borked?
If those games use launchers, make sure you're not adding the launcher executables instead of the actual game executables as the profile trigger.

I have some old DX 9.0b and OpenGL 1.0 samples and they work with RP.
(07-09-2013 01:05 PM)John Wrote: [ -> ]-snip-

I know, I know. I'm adding the games' executable, not the launcher.

What are these games that you have tried? It could be an issue with my compy/games rather than RadeonPro, now that I think about it. If you give me the names o' the games, I'll see if I can fire a couple up.
Okay.

There's no game I can remember now, I used some DX SDK samples and some old OpenGL code samples to test RP and they work as expected.
(07-10-2013 07:40 PM)John Wrote: [ -> ]Okay.

There's no game I can remember now, I used some DX SDK samples and some old OpenGL code samples to test RP and they work as expected.

Well, I decided to give GLView a shot. 'Tis a utility that allows you to do tests on your hardware with OpenGL 1.0-4.3 (Afaik, 4.3 is the max) by rendering a scene.

RadeonPro didn't work, as I thought.

Perhaps you could give the program a run-through?
Yeah, I'll try it, gimme a sec.
Didn't work. It uses 64-bit but creating a profile for it didn't help in its detection.
(07-10-2013 10:15 PM)John Wrote: [ -> ]Didn't work. It uses 64-bit but creating a profile for it didn't help in its detection.

The version I downloaded is 32bit. Should be of no difference though.

Guess that proves support for ye olde APIs is broken, no?
Pages: 1 2
Reference URL's